new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

injustice makes me mad. and then it makes me cry
2003-10-21 @ 3:24 p.m.

i had a long long debate on sunday with a number of people on a variety of topics. and i need to process everything that happened so i'll be writing more about it in here later.

in sum, it's so hard to stomach people arguing in support of oppression, discrimination and injustice while they let themselves believe they're not actually advocating oppression, discrimination and injustice.

i can hold my own in political arguments. but at some point it was too much and i started emotionally shutting down and drifting off they way i used to do when my parents were physically abusive and when people have been verbally/emotionally/mentally abusive to me. i just wanted to get the fuck out of there.

i cried on the way home.

<< - >>

content property of me.