new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

forthcoming
2003-10-16 @ 3:35 p.m.

i'm back. at least for the time being. and i was pleasantly surprised to find the return of greytanit too.

i'm getting so close to moving forward, but the world i'm still rooted in draws me back.

i'm moving to california in early december. when? i don't know the exactly. right now i can only leave it vague, ambiguous, approximate.

i'm moving to oakland. hoping for a cute apartment near lake merritt. hardwood floors. spacious. sunny. filled with character and history. traces of a things gone before me, reminders a the bigger picture, of the scale of existence.

i'm moving to start grad school in january. only i'm not accepted yet. i'm just running with the assumpmtion that this is what must happen.

my first stable relationship will be moving out there with me. well, meeting me there in february, rather. i'm flying out with my cat and our kitten.

merging lives, i'm afraid of losing my own.

so close to tasting my dream left in wait for nearly two years, i'm filled with the excitment and fear and elation you feel riding a rollercoaster---slowly clunking up its hill, a moment of breath and view at the top, and then whoosh, you're off.

<< - >>

content property of me.