new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

avoiding...
2003-01-28 @ 2:00 p.m.

i did yoga last night for the first time in a while and am so very sore today as a result. which means i need to do yoga again tonight to keep my stretch on.

i stayed home from work yesterday supposedly to work on my grad school application essays. instead, i met a friend for lunch, went grocery shopping, bought ingredients with which to actually make meals (which i never do), cleaned the kitchen, did all the dishes, cleaned up the living room, reorganized the hall closet, did laundry, did yoga, meditated, made four cheese broccoli manicotti, cleaned the bathroom, refolded two shelves in my closet worth of shirts and straightened up my room.

all to avoid working on those damn essays. when my roommate got home she was like, damn, you should apply to grad school more often.

<< - >>

content property of me.