new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

my current crush
2003-03-28 @ 7:25 p.m.

i'm obsessing over mills college and getting accepted to the mfa program the same way i obsess over someone i've got a crush on or have just started seeing. i've re-read e-mails from the head of the non-fiction writing program, attempting to read into them and glean some sense of hope and good news. analyzing the fuck out of one simple e-mailed sentence: "maybe i'll see you in class someday." getting all nutty about it as if it were a cute girl saying it and trying to figure out if that means she likes me. when i didn't get any mail for two days i was convinced that the post office had stopped delivering to me for no reason at all and that i wouldn't receive what i hope will be my acceptance letter from mills.

<< - >>

content property of me.