new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

mental health days
2003-02-05 @ 4:07 p.m.

today i took a mental health day from work. because i haven't really slowed down to relax after i got my grad school applications done and sent in. so that's what i'm doing today.

this evening i'm leading a guided meditation at my friend's house as part of her birthday celebration. and then we're going to the drag king show.

i love the time for peace that staying home from work allows. it's the little things. like blowdrying my hair straight and styling it so it's flipped out at the ends. like sitting on the couch with sun warming my face as it streams through the living room window while i read bell hooks' remembered rapture.

<< - >>

content property of me.