new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

friday afternoon
2005-02-25 @ 4:08 p.m.

- i just ordered to some gorgeous deep red burgundy lip products from the urban decay website.

- tonight i am seeing live music for the first time in so long. i want to put on mascara and dance in my black boots. but, it's not that kind of music, so i won't.

- i need a new book to read. an absorbing novel or riveting short stories. raymond carver? alain de botton? alice munro? or maybe i just need to read poetry by kim addonizio.

- i have friday fever. this is a good thing, looking forward to my weekend. as opposed to dreading another 2 1/2 days stuck in the apartment in oakland. i've been joking that i'm happier in the new sf apartment because the ceilings are so high and i need that extra space so my ego and my issues aren't all cramped.

- my life is looking up. and not like a turkey in the rain.

<< - >>

content property of me.