new | old | sign | clix | more | about | e-mail | design | host


dharmaqueen.diaryland.com

truly outrageous
2003-02-20 @ 12:49 a.m.

i had dinner with resistivity and verucaamish tonight. good veggie burgers, cheese fries and onion rings. and they gave me the present i've been hearing about since they got back from toronto: a little pink and black baseball style tee with a jem logo. (thank you thank you!) it's just truly outrageous. i put it on and it was quite the magnet for the gay boys in the restaurant. apparently gay men love jem. i got only one semi-notable compliment at the poetry slam that resistivity and i went to afterward.

i am so tired and i must go to sleep. after about a year and a half of coming into work between 11 am and noon, my boss finally told me on friday that i need to start coming in earlier. that and turning my time sheets in. ugh. but the point is that i can't stay up so late anymore, because i've still got to get in many, many hours of sleep. ten is optimal for me. but seven or eight may have to do as i get into this new schedule. wish me luck.

<< - >>

content property of me.